## **CORPORATE GOVERNANCE REPORT**

**ANNEXURE I** 

Name of Listed Entity - Central Depository Services (India) Limited

Quarter ending - 31<sup>st</sup> DECEMBER-2018

## **Composition of Board of Director**

Title	Name of the Director	DIN	Category (Chairperson /Executive/N on- Executive/ Independent/ Nominee	Date of Appointment	Tenure	No of Directorship in listed entities including this listed entity	No of memberships in Audit/ Stakeholder Committee(s) including this listed entity	No of post of Chairperson in Audit/Stakeholder Committee held in listed entities including this listed entity
Mr.	Taruvai Subbayya Krishna Murthy	00279767	Chairperson /Non- Executive/ Independent Director	30-Mar 2016	3	2	1	1
Mr.	Padala Subbi Reddy	01064530	Executive Director	06-Mar-2009	1	1	1	0
Mr.	Rajender Mohan Malla	00136657	Non- Executive/ Independent Director	30-Jul-2016	3	3	3	1
Mr.	Aravamudan Krishna Kumar	00871792	Non- Executive/ Independent Director	30-Jul-2016	3	3	2	1
Mr.	Bontha Prasada Rao	01705080	Non- Executive/ Independent Director	21-Oct-2016	3	1	2	0

Mrs.	Usha Narayanan	07738036	Non- Executive/ Independent Director	24-Apr-2017	3	1	1	0
Mr.	Nehal Naleen Vora	02769054	Non- Executive Director	25-Jul-2015	-	1	0	0
Mr.	Venkat Nageswar Chalasani	07234179	Non- Executive Director	28-Jun-2016	-	1	1	0
Mr.	Nayan Chandrakant Mehta	03320139	Non- Executive Director	28-Nov-2016	-	1	2	0
Mr.	Kumarapuram Venkateswaran Subramanian	07842700	Non- Executive Director	14-Feb-2018	-	1	0	0

II. Composition of Committees			
Name of the Committee	Name of the Committee Member	Category-Chairperson/Non- Executive/Independent Director	
Audit Committee	Shri T. S. Krishna Murthy	Chairperson/Non- Executive/Independent Director	
	Shri R.M. Malla	Non- Executive/ Independent Director	
	Shri A. Krishnakumar	Non- Executive/ Independent Director	
	Shri B. Prasada Rao	Non- Executive/ Independent Director	
	Smt. Usha Narayanan	Non- Executive/ Independent Director	
	Shri Nayan Mehta	Non-Executive Director	
	Shri C. Venkat Nageswar	Non- Executive Director	
	-		
Stakeholders Relationship and	Shri A. Krishnakumar	Chairperson/Non- Executive/Independent Director	
Securities Transfer Committee			
	Shri B. Prasada Rao	Non- Executive/ Independent Director	
	Shri Nayan Mehta	Non- Executive Director	

	Shri P.S. Reddy	Executive Director		
Nomination and Remuneration / Compensation	Shri A. Krishnakumar	Chairperson/Non- Executive/Independent Director		
	Shri T. S. Krishna Murthy	Non- Executive/ Independent Director		
	Shri R.M. Malla	Non- Executive/ Independent Director		
Shri B. Prasada Rao Smt. Usha Narayanan		Non- Executive/ Independent Director		
		Non- Executive/ Independent Director		
	Shri C. Venkat Nageswar	Non- Executive Director		
	Shri Nayan Mehta	Non- Executive Director		
	Shri K.V. Subramanian	Non- Executive Director		

III. Meeting of Board of Directors					
		Maximum gap between any two consecutive (in number of days)			
28-July-2018	27-Oct-2018		90		

IV. Meeting of Committee				
	Date(s) of meeting of the committee in the relevant quarter (Dec-2018)	Quorum met (details)		Maximum gap between any two consecutive (in number of days)
Audit Committee	27-Oct-2018	Yes	28-July-2018	90
Stakeholders Relationship and Securities Transfer Committee		Yes	27-July-2018	90
Nomination & Remuneration Committee	27-Oct-2018	Yes	-	

V. Related Party Transactions	
Subject	Compliance status (Yes/No/NA)
Whether prior approval of audit committee obtained	Yes
Whether shareholder approval obtained for material RPT	NA
Whether details of RPT entered into pursuant to omnibus approval have been reviewed by Audit Committee	Yes

VI. A	Affirmations	
1.	The composition of Board of Directors is in terms of SEBI (Listing obligations and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015	Yes
2.	The composition of the following committees is in terms of SEBI(Listing obligations and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015	
	a. Audit Committee	Yes
	b. Nomination & remuneration committee	Yes
	c. Stakeholders relationship committee	Yes
	d. Risk management committee (applicable to the top 100 listed entities)	NA
3.	The committee members have been made aware of their powers, role and responsibilities as specified in SEBI (Listing obligations and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015.	Yes
4.	The meetings of the board of directors and the above committees have been conducted in the manner as specified in SEBI (Listing obligations and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015	Yes
5.	a. This report and/or the report submitted in the previous quarter has been placed before Board of Directors.	Yes
	b. Any comments/observations/advice of Board of Directors may be mentioned here:	Nil

Name : Shri Lalit Sharma

Designation : VP-Legal & Company Secretary, Compliance Officer